Sebastian Ugovsky

Sebastian Ugovsky

Sebastian Ugovsky ist ein deutscher Autor, Drehbuchautor, Theaterautor, Theater- und Filmemacher, Regisseur, Komponist, Musik-Produzent und Orchesterleiter mit nenneswerten Stationen seiner Arbeit in Paris, London, Napoli, Berlin, New York, Los Angeles, Moskau und vielen anderen Orten in der Welt. Er ist der Sohn der deutschen Theater- und Film-Schauspielerin Karin Ugowski und des kürzlich verstorbenen Theater- und Film-Regisseurs Helmut Straßburger.

News

Transformers

Beitrag zum Filmscore der Hollywood Filmproduktion Transformers, Dark of the Moon

2011 steuerte der Autor, Theater- und Filmemacher Sebastian Ugovsky, der bekanntermaßen auch Musikproduzent mit 20 Jahren international erfolgreichen Musikveröffentlichungen sowie auch klassischer Komponist und Orchester-Direktor ist, einige seiner Titel, die er für einen in den USA erfolgreich v

un poco artist involved
Illustration of the actress Karin Ugowski

Dreharbeiten zum Politthriller "Mauersegler" (Kino, Regie: S. Ugovsky)

Die Film & Theaterschauspielerin Karin Ugowski stand im Januar / Februar 2016 erneut für die Dreharbeiten zu der Kinofilmproduktion "Mauersegler" (Spionage/Polit-Thriller, Regie: Sebastian Ugovsky) für Szenen des historischen Rückblicks in Frankreic

 Abbildung des vorlaeufigen Filmposters mit den Hauptdarstellern

Dreharbeiten zum Langzeit-Kinofilmprojekt Die Farben des Regenbogens

Film & Theaterschauspielerin Karin Ugowski steht im Mai 2017 wieder für die Dreharbeiten zu dem Langzeit-Kinofilmprojekt „Die Farben des Regenbogen“ des Regisseurs Sebastian Ugovsky, welches dokumentarische und Spielfilmsequenzen ineinander vereint, vor der Kamera.

un poco artist involved
Illustration of the actress Karin Ugowski

Dreharbeiten zur Dokumentation "Auf dem Weg ins Leben"

Karin Ugowski stand sowohl 2013 als auch 2014 regelmäßig für die Dreharbeiten zu der Dokumentation mit dem Namen "Auf dem Weg ins Leben" anlässlich Ihres kommenden 75. Geburtstages vor der Kamera.

Equalizer - Denzel Washington

Filmscore für Hollywood: "Equalizer" (US / Denzel Wasington)

Ein weiterer Filmscore Beitrag von Multitalent, Autor, Komponist und Theater- und Filmemacher Sebastian Ugovsky (aka Gilmano - sein Musik-Pseudonym), der den Rap-Song produzierte welcher die Action-Szene eröffnet in jener der Held das erste mal die Bösewichte aufmischt.

un poco artist involved
Foxtrot 2017 - Samuel Maoz

Foxtrot erhält silbernen Löwen und ist für einen Oscar nominiert

Wir möchten der Theater- und Filmschauspielerin, Kunst- und Kulturförderin und Filmproduzentin Karin Ugowski, die wir mit Stolz als eine Künstlerin, die von unserem Künstlerbüro vertreten wird, bezeichnen dürfen, zu Ihrer Zusammenarbeit mit dem Israelischen Regisseur Samuel Maoz für seine jüngste

un poco artist involved
Karin Ugowski am Filmset zu Die Farben des Regenbogens

Dreharbeiten zu Foxtrot Filmproduktion (Kino, Regie: Samuel Maoz, ARTE Koproduktion)

Karin Ugowski war im Januar/Februar 2016 für die Dreharbeiten der israelisch/französisch/deutschen Filmproduktion "Foxtrot" des israelischen Regisseurs Samuel Maoz in der Rolle der Mutter des Protagonisten vor der Kamera.

un poco artist involved
Sundance Film Festival 2018

Foxtrot läuft auf dem Sundance Film Festival 2018

Vom 18.01. - 28.01.2018 wird der großartige und kritische Kinofilm "Foxtrot" des israelischen Regisseurs Samual Maoz im Rahmen des größten Film Festivals des Independent Films, dem Sundance Film Festival, in der Rubrik "Spotlight" gezeigt.

un poco artist involved
Screenshot-foxtrot-rotton-tomatoes

Foxtrot 100% positive Bewertungen auf Rotton Tomatoes

Der bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnete und unter anderem für einen Oscar nominierte israelische Film "Foxtrot" hat nach seinem Release-Start im Dezember 2017 100% und ein Ranking von 8,6/10 auf einer der anerkanntesten Filmkritik-Seiten "Rotton Tomatoes".

un poco artist involved
Film Poster Foxtrot

Foxtrot Kinostart in den USA

Am 08.12.2017 startete der Film Foxtrot in den USA. Bereits mit dem Silbernen Löwen in Venedig ausgezeichnet, geht der Film im März 2018 ins Rennen um den Academy Award 2018 - dem Oscar.

un poco artist involved
Old camera

Sebastian Ugovsky Testdrehs für neues Kamera Setup

Der Autor, Theater- & Filmemacher und Komponist, der bei seinen eigenen Dreharbeiten häufig selbst Kamera führt, testet derzeit eine noch recht neue und selten hierzulande eingesetzte Kamera und das dazugehörige Setup drum herum, um in sein

un poco artist involved

Sebastian Ugovsky

Sebastian Ugovsky

Sebastian Ugovsky is a German author, screenwriter, play wright, theater and film maker, stage and film director, composer, music producer and conductor with notable stations and stopovers of work in Paris, London, Napoli, Berlin, New York, Los Angeles, Moscow and many other places in the world.

News

Transformers

Filmscore contribution to Hollywood: "Transformers, Dark of the Moon"

A rare kind of Funk Breakbeat Russian rap tune - composed, arranged, produced, mixed and all instruments played by Sebastian (Gilmano) Ugovsky himself have been placed in the Hollywood blockbuster motion picture sequel "Transformers" part 3.

un poco artist involved
Illustration of the actress Karin Ugowski

Shooting for the motion picture "Mauersegler" (S. Ugovsky)

In January / February 2016, the film and theater actress Karin Ugowski is on camera for the filming of the motion picture "Mauersegler" (Spy / Polit-Thriller, directed by Sebastian Ugovsky) for scenes of historical retrospection in France and Poland aga

Illustration of the main cast

Season for the long-term shooting film project "In all Colors of the Rainbow"

The film & theater actress Karin Ugowski is back in front of the camera in May 2017 for filming the long-term art project "The Colors of the Rainbow" by the director Sebastian Ugovsky, which combines documentary and play film sequences.

un poco artist involved
Illustration of the actress Karin Ugowski

Film shooting for documentation "Auf dem Weg ins Leben"

In both 2013 and 2014, Karin Ugowski was regular for shooting the documentary entitled "On the way to life" on the occasion of her upcoming 75th birthday in front of the camera.

Equalizer - Denzel Washington

Filmscore for Hollywood: "Equalizer" (US / Denzel Wasington)

Another filmscore contribution of the multi-talent, writer, composer, theater and film director, Sebastian Ugovsky (aka Gilmano, his music pseudonym), who produced the Rap song for an action opening scene, when the hero has his first time touch down with the mob in their estate.

un poco artist involved
Foxtrot 2017 - Samuel Maoz

"Foxtrot" recieves Silver Lion in Venice and an Oscar nomination

We would like to congratulate the theater and film actress, artistic and cultural supporter and film producer Karin Ugowski, who we proudly call an artist represented by our artist offices, to her collaboration with the Israeli director Samuel Maoz for his latest motion picture film production "F

un poco artist involved
Illustration of Karin Ugowski at the Filmset from Die Farben des Regenbogens

Shootings for motion picture "Foxtrot" D: Samuel Maoz, ARTE/DE/FR/IL

Karin Ugowski was in front of the camera in the role of the protagonist's mother in January / February 2016 for the shooting of the Israeli / French / German filmproduction "Foxtrot" by the Israeli director Samuel Maoz.

un poco artist involved
Foxtrot the film 2017 - snapshot

Foxtrot announced at the Sundance Film Festival 2018

From 18.01. - 28.01.2018, Israeli director Samual Maoz's great and critical feature film "Foxtrot" will be screened in the "Spotlight" section of the largest independent film festival, the Sundance Film Festival.

un poco artist involved
Screenshot Foxtrot on Rotton Tomatoes

Foxtrot 100% positive reviews on Rotton Tomatoes

The several times awarded and among others nominated for an Oscar the Israeli motion picture Foxtrot had after it's release in december 2017 100% and a rank of 8,6/10 on one of the most acclaimed movie review sites "Rotton Tomatoes".

un poco artist involved
Film Poster Foxtrot

Foxtrot has started in US-theatres

On 08.12.2017 the Israeli motion picture Foxtrot was released in the USA. Already awarded with the Silver Lion in Venice, the film will enter the race in March 2018 for the Academy Award 2018 - the Oscar.

un poco artist involved
Old camera

Sebastian Ugovsky test shooting with new camera set up

The writer, theater and filmmaker and composer, who is frequently operating camera in his own motion picture production shootings, is testing a rarely used and still quite new camera and a setup around it to add new "color" in his orchestra of filmic instruments.

un poco artist involved
Abbildung Poster Foxtrot

Foxtrot starts in German theaters now

Ending a long period of obscurities about if and how the motion picture gonna be screened worldwide after all the scandals, praise and critics, festival screenings, nominations, and lots of wins, the worldwide awarded and controversally reviewed Israeli-French film "Foxtrot" of Maoz will be final

un poco artist involved